Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Colour Balm

I am a big fan of lip balms and always have one rattling somewhere in my bag or makeup container. I’m not sure if they really do any good because in Singapore’s humid weather, my lips don’t really suffer that much. But I keep on buying them.
I’m always looking for the perfect lip balm, which will impart the nicest tinge of colour and yet moisturise my lips. I love products that fulfill many functions. So one day I picked up the Clinique Chubby Stick Moisturising Lip Colour Balm (which is such mouthful). It’s supposed to be loaded with mango and shea butters. I’ve seen it being sold in Sephora for S$26 but I bought mine at the airport on one of the rare occasions when I wasn’t rushing and had the luxury to wander around. It was much cheaper there, although I can’t quite remember how much it was.
The nice thing about the chubby stick is the colour. I bought the Woppin’ Watermelon and it leaves a light pinkish tinge on my lips. Nothing too candy coated and it’s not sparkly or too glossy. It looks very natural. I also like the swivel tube because I don’t have to sharpen it unlike other chubby pencils. I love such packaging because it’s easy to apply. Even without a mirror I can put it on by holding it like a pencil. It reminds me of the chubby crayons my son’s kindergarten made me buy for him because I guess little fingers need more chubby pencils to hold. It has a few other colours and I might try a nude-ish shade next.

Clinique Chubby Stick Samples

However, it is a bit pricier than other lip balms and I don’t think it’s super nourishing. The colour is light so if you want more a more intense shade, this won’t do. Also, it doesn’t promise all-natural ingredients. I like it because the colour looks natural and gives me some moisture for my lips. Also it doesn’t have the sickly, fruity smell other lip balms have. Other lip balms I’ve tried either have awful colour, or smell icky, or leave a waxy/sticky stain.
4 comments

  1. looks cute! you have a collection of four already? Or are these miniatures?

  2. kkkoh

    Ah that is someone else’s collection. Heh. I just finished mine!

  3. i am so lazy when it comes to lipsticks. If i put on makeup, lipstick’s always the last thing to do, and sometimes i just forget!

  4. kkkoh

    Lipsticks are troublesome. Have to reapply often. But I am afraid of my lips getting dry in air con.

Leave a Reply

