Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

The name of this lipstick is such a mouthful. It’s similar to the Clinique Chubby Stick which I reviewed earlier in that it looks like a giant crayon that you can twist up.

The best thing about this balm is its price! At S$18.90, it’s cheaper than Clinique’s. And if you wait for sales at the shops, there’s usually a 20% discount.

REVLON Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. Image from Revlon's website.

REVLON Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain. Image from Revlon’s website.

According to Revlon there are 12 shades. I bought 2 of them Precious and Rendezvous.

Precious, although it looks like a nude shade on the case, is actually a light, pleasant pink while Rendezvous is a bright cheery orangey-red. I like both of them and apply them depending on my mood.
From left: Revlon Rendezvous, Revlon Precious, Clinique Woppin' Watermelon

From left: Revlon Rendezvous, Revlon Precious, Clinique Woppin’ Watermelon

But if you ask me to compare with the chubby stick, I have to say I prefer Clinique’s version.

I like its texture more, it’s softer and creamier, hence feels a tad more moisturising. The Revlon version is a bit more shimmery and I can do without the minty smell and taste.

These are however personal preferences because others may like a more sparkly lipstick while I tend to go for more matte ones.

3 comments

  1. I like the middle shade best! A bit less pink than the Clinique watermelon, it seems? But ya, I can do without the glitter too.

  2. I like the middle shade best!

    • kkkoh

      They are all really nice shades but must try to find out which is nice on the lips. I often find after applying the colour isn’t what I thought it looked like.

Leave a Reply

